Black and white Victoria Racing Club logo

2018 AGM & Election of Directors

In accordance with VRC’s constitution and by-laws, an election will be held this year for four (4) seats on the VRC Board.  The candidates standing for election (or re-election, as applicable) are directors John O’Rourke (Vice Chairman), Michael Ramsden (Hon Treasurer), Sophie Cornell and Neil Werrett, together with members Margaret Dandis, Timothy Elliott, Andrew Harrington, Matthew Hooper, Sue Lloyd-Williams and Nicole Stoddart.

The four successful candidates will join current directors Mrs Amanda Elliott (Chairman), Mr Peter Fekete, Judge Katherine Bourke, Ms Elisa Robinson, Mr Glenn Carmody and Mr Neil Wilson (CEO) on the VRC Board.

All financial full members, life members and pre-79 members are eligible to vote and encouraged to do so.  Please note that all eligible members will receive the Notice of Annual General Meeting, including ballot papers and candidate statements, via post from Thursday 22 November. Members who receive communications from the club by email will also receive an email notification and be able to vote online for the first time. 

The candidate statements can be found here.

In terms of campaign etiquette: 

  • You should not expect to hear from candidates directly unless they are already well known to you and it would be reasonable for you to expect an approach of that kind  
  • Members are welcome to contact candidates via the contact details below
  • Candidates are not to use the club’s online platforms, grounds, intellectual property or other assets to assist their campaigns (other than incidental background imagery in photographs)
  • Candidates are not to mislead or make derogatory statements

As a further item of business, members will be asked to consider and vote on an amendment to the club’s constitution.

Please note the AGM will be held on Friday 14 December at 3pm at Flemington Racecourse. We also invite you to view the  2018 VRC Annual Report here.

Please contact Customer Service on 1300 727 575 if you have any further questions.



Contact/online profile details

John O’Rourke

Matthew Hooper

Neil Werrett

Andrew Harrington

Sue Lloyd-Williams 

Sophie Cornell

Michael Ramsden

Margaret Dandis 

Tim Elliott

Nicole Stoddart